Trailer for The Legend of Heavenly Tear: Phoenix Warriors

OoooOOOoooh! Isn’t it pretty?  Never mind that we had to catch an actual phoenix and pluck some feathers for that fan… and thus the title for this drama…

The Legend of Heavenly Tear: Phoenix Warriors 天泪传奇之凤凰无双 has released more stills and a trailer.  Starring Wang LikunJoe ChengAllen TingHe YanniZhang XiaolongBai BingXiong Naijin, Xia MinghaoHe JianzeMuqi Miya, and Li Zhengyang, erm… not familiar with the source material but this is anything but what I was expecting…

More stills below the cut.

urrgh… that weird-looking crown on her head bugs me every time I see it…

Considering how you are presumably wearing that hat to hide your identity, I fail to see why you decided to use such light material and not take into account random gusts of wind.

Can’t tell if this should be endearing or if somebody’s about to get punched… in the neck…

Forward, my men! We will persevere!!

I never said the road forward would be easy…

Have that interior designer executed for decorating my room in a color scheme that was not monochromatic and gold!!

Alas, I was unable to join my comrades in the river due to my poor choice of using gold armor, despite it being a very soft and dense metal…

Costuming shows remaining traces of the ancient Smurfese people.  Their country and practices long gone by this time period, vestiges still remain in people who trace partial ancestry most notably identified through distinguishable streaks of blue hair.

On the flip side, at least it’s nice that we’re seeing production teams branch out and try different color schemes and styling as opposed to “I’ll have what the last hot drama had.”

Leave a Reply

