Kimi Qiao Renliang passes away


R.I.P. Kimi

According to Sina,  28-year-old singer, songwriter, and actor Kimi Qiao Renliang passed away at his home  on September 16, 2016.  Homicide has been ruled out.

Qiao was first loved by fans and many of us at Cfensi as a contestant on My Hero in 2007, and soon began his music career.  He also had a successful acting career, being featured in the films such as the critically acclaimed 11 Flowers  and in popular dramas such as Legend of Lu Zhen, New Detective Squad, Cruel Romance, and SOP Queen.

Update: His company has released a statement confirming the cause of death was due to suicide following many years of battling depression.

15 thoughts on “Kimi Qiao Renliang passes away

  1. I have been silently lurking here for awhile and felt the need to delurk to just express how shocked and devastated I am at this news. I started following him relatively late into his career and felt that he just needed the right role and script to really break out. R.I.P Kimi. Thank you for sharing your talents with the world. Your fans will miss you dearly.

  2. This was certainly shocking. So sudden and absolutely no warning – even most of his friends thought it was fake at first and still can’t believe it. How am I supposed to watch Stay with Me now when it gets released later this year :(

  3. :'( I nearly started crying during my lunch break when I saw the news on Weibo. I don’t think I was even that attached to him, especially compared to you and Hera, but he was perfection as Chongguang in the Tiny Times drama. There is one scene in the drama where the doctors identify a dead body as Chongguang’s but it turns out not to be him — I actually thought of that scene when I first read the news and hoped it might be like that, but no happy ending here.

    “Resurrected” is still my favorite song of Kimi’s. It will be hard to watch the MV or listen to the song in the future, especially considering the title.

    I hope his family is doing okay.

  4. Pingback: Kimi Qiao Renliang passes away — Cfensi – mhryupassions

  5. Pingback: Death of Kimi Qiao Ren Liang + Tribute | SkimmedMilkDRAMA

Leave a Reply

