Wu Xiubo, Liu Tao, M.I.C. take over the Cao empire


The genes for good looks clearly run in this family.

Wu Xiubo, Liu Tao, Janine Chang, Wang Dong, and M.I.C. boyband‘s Tan Jianci and Xiao Shunyao form the extraordinarily good-looking Sima family in The Advisors Alliance 军事联盟.   The series follows the Sima Yi‘s initial support for and then eventual coup d’état of the Cao Wei Kingdom.

For those of you confused,  Wu Xiubo and Wang Dong play brothers. Liu Tao and Zhang Junning play Wu Xiubo’s wives.  Tan Jianci and Xiao Shunyao play Liu Tao and Wu Xiubo’s sons.   Now you’re probably even more confused …. On the side of the Cao family, we have Yu Hewei, Li Chen, Zhai Tianlin, Tang Yixin, Wang Renjun, Zhang Zhixi, and Liu Huan. 


I want to see this cast in a modern drama, preferably a musical with Tan Jianci singing “I just can’t wait to be king.”


5 thoughts on “Wu Xiubo, Liu Tao, M.I.C. take over the Cao empire

  1. Pingback: Liu Tao, Wu Xiubo, turtle bond in The Advisors Alliance | Cfensi

  2. yeah I thought it was just promotional material too, it was too one note and didn’t represent anything but badassery… but yeah I was soooo excited for a second…. what was the last good Asian mob drama? Cruel City? I think this is a rich genre that sadly rarely explored

  3. This looks so good. But is it a modern drama following the outline of an ancient historical story, or is it a period drama depicting that historical story with modern-setting promos?
    Really excited if it’s modern, cuz I love the peeps, and I’d be so into seeing the historical events transported to a modern mob-boss setting. If only. Can I say the girls’ poster (with Liu Tao, Janine, and Tang YiXin) looks so so badass?! Excited!

      • Aw man you had me so excited for a minute there. I would totally love to watch a modern day mob-family drama. They look so badass!!! Whyyyyy T___T

Leave a Reply

