“My Sunshine” unapologetically cheerful in character posters


“Sorry, I didn’t have an abortion. May 1st, return simplicity to love” – Yang Mi as the idealistic Zhao Mosheng

Unapologetic for the story’s simple and pure love story (I still don’t understand how the TV version managed to drag for 40+ episodes ) and poking fun at the recent surge in films about youth love stories that are a bit too similar,  the film version of Gu Man’s You Are My Sunshine 何以笙箫默 released its first set of stills this week.

The  Enlight film stars Yang Mi, Huang Xiaoming, Angelababy, Tong Dawei, Xie Yilin, and film debuts by EXO’s Huang Zitao and model He Sui. The film is set for a May 1st release.

“Thanks, I won’t cheat. Return monogamy to love” – Huang Xiaoming as lawyer He Yichen.

“Don’t worry, I won’t cut myself. Return self-dignity to love.” – Angelababy as He Yimei.

“Oh no, I won’t be the rebound guy. Return class to love.” Tong Dawei as the wealth pursuer Ying Hui

“That’s right, I don’t backstab my friends. Return innocence to love.” – Xie Yilin as the bff.

“Hehe, I won’t try to look cool.” That’s a lie and a weak slogan. Huang Zitao as the classmate.

“Hmph, I don’t look back. Return free spirit to love.” – He Sui as Xiao Xiao.

“I don’t settle. May the 1st, return love to love.”

9 thoughts on ““My Sunshine” unapologetically cheerful in character posters

  1. I’m not liking those little inserted dialogue. Gives me so much apprehension. it looks as if it’s going in a whole different direction..abortion, cheating, etc.. That’s ridiculous!

      • I hope so. It would completely ruin the originality of the whole story. I can’t imagine both Yi Chen and Mo Sheng committing either atrocities. too bad I can’t see this in theaters and have to wait till it’s release. But then again, it might be a good thing because I can read some reviews first. I love the novel and love the drama as well. For the movie, I love the cast, especially the TOP, but if the story don’t carry through and go in “that” direction, then they should have not called it an adaptation of such a pure romance.

  2. Pingback: “You Are My Sunshine” releases trailer | Cfensi

  3. Pingback: All ears for Alec Su’s directorial debut | Cfensi

  4. Aw, Yang Mi looks so cute in her poster! The lens flare is very awkwardly placed in some of the other posters, though… It makes it look like Huang Xiaoming’s chin is glowing. lol.

    Seconding the hope that this’ll play in the U.S.! The story kind of bored me in the drama adaptation, but I will definitely watch for HXM ehehehe.

    Also, is Tao playing the classmate for certain, then? There were all these reports claiming he was acting out the younger version of He Yichen.

  5. When I saw He Sui, I thought of our fellow Ni Ni fan first xD
    Didn’t watch the TV version, but (thanks to these posters) kind of looking forward to this one! (And hoping they’ll play it in the US!)

Leave a Reply

